top of page

Mary and Martha's

By far one of the most moving things I experienced here in Mongolia is the respect and love the women in Mongolia have for each other. At Mary and Martha’s they provide jobs for single mothers and at risk youth to support their families and themselves by creating hand made crafts, bags, slippers, and much more. This organization stands for ethical, fair, and transparent business. The community this organization provides is so powerful; their mission keeps women, children, and other Mongolians out of the sex trade market by keeping them off of the streets and providing a job to make money to support themselves.

Seeing this organization is very impactful and I feel lucky and privileged to live where I do now where this kind of issue isn’t something we have to worry about every day. This issue is something that I believe the world should be aware of. An organization like this is so powerful and personally I feel blessed for the life I have and honored to help this organization end sex traffic for women in Mongolia.

All of the hand made crafts at Mary and Martha’s make great personal accessories, such as handbags and slippers, as well as true Mongolian spirit souvenirs. I found myself having a little shopping spree for the ones I love back home with all the stuff I found. My favorite thing was the felt animals and dinosaurs that all seemed to have a connection in one way or another to family members and friends from home by inside jokes.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page